Monday, August 17, 2015

Winners Pick From The 2015 City People Entertainment Awards

It was amidst pomp and pageantry that the 2015 edition of the annual City People Entertainment Awards held yesterday, August 16, 2015.

Held at the Times Square Events Centre, the awards witnessed the attendance of popular figures such as M.I Abaga, Femi Adebayo, Kate Henshaw, Odunlade Adekola, Mercy Aigbe-Gentry, Iyabo Ojo, Don Jazzy, Victor Olaotan, Praiz, Seyi Law, Madam Kofo, Juliet Ibrahim, and many others.

Mavin Records act, Reekado Banks won the gong for the ‘Most Promising Act’ while label mate, Don Jazzy was awarded a ‘Special Recognition Award’ for his remarkable contributions towards the growth of Entertainment Industry in Nigeria.

Sonorous singer, Simi also picked up the ward for the ‘Most Promising Act of the Year Female’ while comic act, Seyi Law won the award for the ‘Comedian of the Year’.

See the winners list below After Cut

Music Label of The Year

Mavin Records

Special Recognition Award

Don Jazzy

Best Promising Act Male

Reekado Banks

Best Promising Act Female


Comedian Of The Year

Seyi Law

Best New Act (English)

Lucas Ozeokwu

Most Promising Female Actress (English)

Ofiere Tessy

Best Movie Marketer

Magic Movies

Best Supporting Actress

Angela Okere

Best Actor Of The Year

Ken Erics

Best Music Band

Sugar Band

Lifetime Achievement Award

Clarion Chukwurah

Special Recognition Award

Kenneth Okonkwo

Best Dancehall


Best Supporting Actor (English)

Ken Okoli

Best Movie

30 Days In Atlanta

Best Director

Lancelot Imasuen

Special Recognition (Gollywood)

Soni Uttaji

Best Movie producer (Yoruba)

Femi Adebayo

Best Actor Of The Year (Yoruba)

Odunlade Adekola

Nollywood Face of The Year

Kate Henshaw

Special Recognition Award

Shina Peller

Hottest Ghanaian Actress In Nollywood

Juliet Ibrahim

Kannywood Personality of The Year

Ali Nuhu

Best Production

Fly Birds

Best Supporting Actress (Ghana)

Sonya Ibrahim

Best New Actress (Ghana)

Adusakowa Regina

Yoruba Personality of The Year

Mercy Aigbe-Gentry

Gollywood Showbiz Company of The Year

Jack Daniels

Most Promising Actor of The Year (Yoruba)

Akin Richie

Best Supporting Actress (Yoruba)

Mojisola Olaiya

DJ of The Year

DJ Lamboghini

No comments: